Saturday, October 11, 2008

McCain Hires Token Black Man to Give "Spontaneous" Rally Praise

I thought this looked totally staged.
video

Gee what a surprise. It was. McCain's goofballs actually paid some guy to be a token black "supporter" for the Evil Empire. Gee he must be proud to cash THAT check.

They bought it; now you eat it.

Bon appetit

Lyrics of the Day
These are the days
These are the good ones
After this it’s all down hill
I got a raise
But something smells rotten
All good till you can’t pay the bill

Don’t know what this has to do with drinking
Hooking up, that’s all I want to do
But that old song’s got me thinking

Drink up all your sorrow
Drink up, it’s almost tomorrow
Drink up, time is borrowed
Drink up tomorrow we’re through

I’ve heard it said
Seen it written
You can’t stand still on a moving train
The seats are soft
Cabin’s air-conditioned
You can’t feel
The wind or the rain

You ride along laughing and drinking
Hooking up with whomever you do
But the train you’re on is a ship that’s sinking

Drink up all your sorrow
Drink up, it’s almost tomorrow
Drink up, time is borrowed
Drink up tomorrow we’re through

These are the days
Of ones and zeros
After this there’s nothing new
Of all the ways
We could’ve been heroes
Tonight’s the best we’ll do

I’ll figure out what this has to do with drinking
And hooking up when those days are through
As the harsh truth starts to sink in

Drink up all your sorrow
Drink up, it’s only tomorrow
Drink up, time is borrowed
Drink up tomorrow we’re through…

-- "Drink Up", by Willie Wisely


A few people who might be interested in hearing what you have to say about this:

MEDIA

Phone Numbers:
CNN (404) 827 – 1500
Comment line: (404) 827 - 0234
CNN NEWS CHIEF Eason Jordan. 404.827.5111. fax: 404.827.4215. eason.jordan@cnn.com
CNN NEWS DIRECTOR Kim Bondy. 404 827 1500. fax. 404 827 1099
CNN NEWSROOM 404.827.1500 . 404.827.1500. cnnfutures@cnn.com
Call Anderson Cooper at 1-866-NY-AC360

Everyone at CNN is listed individually on this page: http://www.cnn.com/feedback/cnntv /

MSNBC
- Phone: 1-212-664-4444 EMAIL: letters@msnbc.com
CBS
-Phone: 212 975 3247
ABC NEW YORK NEWSROOM: (212) 456-5100 newsradio@abc.com Newsroom Fax Machine 212.456.5150
Peter Salinger (THE MAN IN CHARGE OF ELECTION COVERAGE) Director, Special Events & Sports 212.456.5105 peter.salinger@abc.com
Cristi Landes, Manager, Programming 212.456.5107 cristi.d.landes@abc.com
Wayne Fisk Director, Programming 212.456.5327 wayne.fisk@abc.com
Jeff Fitzgerald Executive Director, Operations 212.456.5554 jeffrey.t.fitzgerald@abc.com
Heidi Oringer Executive Director, Entertainment 212.456.5541 heidi.b.oringer@abc.com
Jon Newman News Coverage 212.456.5100 jonathan.m.newman@abc.com
Joyce Alcantara Assignment Manager 212.456.5106 joyce.a.alcantara@abc.com
Jim Kane Deputy D.C. Bureau Chief 212.222. 6604 james.f.kane@abc.com
Andrew Kalb Executive Director, Programming 05.567.2269 andrew.l.kalb@abc.com
Robert Garcia Executive Director, News & Sports 212.456.5103 robert.garcia@abc.com

C-SPAN
Contacting C-SPAN's Washington Journal:
Republicans: (202) 737-0001
Democrats: (202) 737-0002
Independents: (202) 628-0205
Outside U.S.: (202) 628-0184
Email Questions or Comments: journal@c-span.org This e-mail address is being protected from spam
bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


ASSOCIATED PRESS OFFICES: 212-621-1500
http://www.ap.org/pages/contact/contact.html

NEW YORK TIMES NEWS DEPARTMENT
The Editors
executive-editor@nytimes.com
managing-editor@nytimes.com
The Newsroom
news-tips@nytimes.com

Jim Lehrer jlehrer@newshour.org
Andrea Mitchell andrea.mitchell@nbc.com
Andrew Sullivan andrew@theatlantic.com
Bob Herbert bobherb@nytimes.com
Chris Matthews hardball@msnbc.com
Chuck Todd chuck.todd@nbcuni.com
Clarence Page cpage@tribune.com
Cynthia Tucker cynthia@ajc.com
David Remnick (the New Yorker) david_remnick@newyorker.com
Donna Brazile dbrazile@earthlink.net
E.J. Dionne Ignatiusd@washpost.com
Ed Schultz ed@edschultzshow.com
Eugene Robinson robinsong@washpost.com

Howard Fineman webeditors@newsweek.com
Jim Lehrer jlehrer@newshour.org

Joe Klein http://www.time.com/time/letters/email_letter.html
Josh Marshall talk@talkingpointsmemo.com
Keith Olberman countdown@msnbc.com
Mark Ambinder marcambinder@theatlantic.com
Mark Halperin (no direct, but address him and use letters@time.com )
Mike Malloy mike@mikemalloy.com
Morning Joe - Feedback page-very bottom right column http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036789 /
Race to the White House - Feeback page- http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23598392 /
Rachel Maddow rachel@msnbc.com
Randi Rhodes randi@novamradio.com
Stephanie Miller stephanie@stephaniemiller.com
Steve Clemons steve@thewashingtonnote.com
The New York Times Editors letters@nytimes.com
The Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com
Thom Hartmann thom@thomhartmann.com
Tom Brokaw http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6872152 /

JOURNALISM WATCHDOG AGENCIES TO CONTACT
FACTCHECK Editor@FactCheck.org - Drop them some facts; They need them
POLIFACT truthometer@politifact.com - Drop them some Facts; they need them
American Journalism Review editor@ajr.org -
Columbia journalism Review editors@cjr.org - Drop them a Tip. They are looking for them
Committee of Concerned Journalists ccj@concernedjournalists.org
FAIR fair@fair.org - Drop them a tip - They are looking for them
Institute for Public Accuracy dcinstitute@igc.org
media matters mm-tips@mediamatters.org - Drop them a Tip. They are looking for them

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR TOOLS
http://www.democrats.org/page/speakout/letterstoeditors
http://www.congress.org/congressorg/dbq/media /

4 comments:

Ruby (ish) said...

Poor guy looks like a piss hole in the snow.... he was probably just trying to pay his mortgage before they foreclose.

Ronaldus Magnus said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Ronaldus Magnus said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
New American Patriot said...

And I guess if we keep on giving the ultra rich a free ride the magic money fairies will just magically produce the cash to run such "necessties" as Bush's wars I and II.

Wake up, son. Eight years of Republican >cough< "administration" has nearly DESTROYED the country. Are you INSANE not to be able to SEE that?!?